So Many Dragons…

I’ve been practicing mostly dragons, so here’s a few that I’ve done.  They’re just sketches, nothing major.

photo 4.JPG

photo 5.JPG

Stormcutters are easy to draw, once you get their frills and huge wings.  I still haven’t decided which dragon has the best wing to body ratio yet.

I tried to draw a Skrill, but there were no good references.  They were all of a Skrill flying in weird positions or shooting lightning.

photo 1 - Copy.JPG

I painted this randomly with some acrylic on a spare piece of paper.  There was no preliminary sketch.

photo 3 - Copy.JPG

And, finally, a grayscale acrylic study.  When I was painting the bookmark, it took too long to dry, so I painted this.

Image Credits:
Featured image: Berk Mascots by MVpurplespot.
 All others: Chinesebun

Leave a comment